Walmartians – Fractures


The new Walmartians collection is titled “Fractures.”

  1. Fracture I (1:56)
  2. Checagou (3:23)
  3. The Progression of Ice (3:29)
  4. This Thing I Read (3:01)
  5. Wooden Worm (3:04)
  6. Punching Stossel (2:09)
  7. Fracture II (2:03)
  8. Factory ’63 Dub featuring Caterpillar (3:55)
  9. Hounslow West (2:30)
  10. Fracture III (2:08)
  11. National Integration No. 10 (2:36)
  12. We Have A Place For You (3:15)
  13. Fracture IV (4:15)
  14. Grey Returns (3:11)
  15. Friends of Mutual Recognition (2:00)
  16. Fracture V (1:42)
  17. Winter Twilight Fade (5:04)

Performed, recorded and mixed by Walmartians at Down Brown Sound, Evanston, Illinois and at various cafes in Beijing, China. All songs written by BD Cummings except “Factory ’63 Dub” by BD and ID Cummings (aka Caterpillar). Thanks to Ian and Colin for inspiring a new collection of Walmartians material. Also thanks to Nick, Steve, Darin, and Rob. Cover image taken somewhere in Arkansas.

Sing Monkey Sing – 91-92

sing monkey sing - 91-92

A collection of electronic and dance-oriented experiments recorded by Purple Fish side project Sing Monkey Sing from 1991 to 1992.

  1. Introducing the Band (1:48)
  2. Tinhead Parts I to III (9:14)
  3. The Clogger’s Dream (4:21)
  4. 2 B.C. The Power of Involvement (4:33)
  5. Blue Baby Mix 2 (4:36)
  6. Madagascar (3:23)
  7. Candlelight (4:08)
  8. D-Day at Pompano Beach (4:16)
  9. Squenchy Pants Live Mix (1:57)
  10. Subculture (2:12)
  11. Kernkraft Parts I to VI (23:25)

Equipment and software used: Alesis SR-16, Ensoniq Mirage, Yamaha DX-27, Yamaha FB01, Casio CZ-101, Sequential Circuits Six-Trak, ART Multiverb, Texture 2.1, Boss and DOD effects pedals, Fender Stratocaster, Peavey T-40, Tascam 244, Rotel and Technics tape recorders and many thrift-store cassettes.

Performed and recorded by Sing Monkey Sing. All songs written by Brown and Cummings. Recorded from 1991 to 1992 at Tranquility Bass and Sheer Drop Studios, Austin, Texas. Cover image by Cummings. Different mixes of both Blue Baby and parts I and II of Tinhead were self-released in 1992 on a cassette titled “Four Songs.”

Walmartians – Terminus

Walmartians - Terminus (2014)

The new full-length collection of Walmartians material for 2014 is titled “Terminus.” The current track listing:

  1. Objekt 271 (5:04)
  2. All That You Love Will One Day Be Swept Away (4:18)
  3. The Drowning World Scorched By Fire (7:35)
  4. We Are All That Remain (3:39)
  5. Atomatica (3:27)
  6. A Moment Past The Calm (1:01)
  7. The Baigong Piper (4:01)
  8. Hatton Cross (2:42)
  9. The Belligerence of Wombats (2:20)
  10. Terminus (15:34)
  11. Milton (4:02)

Song notes:

Sort of an apocalyptic theme going on here I guess. Hopefully not too much of a downer though.

“The Belligerence of Wombats” is for Warren. “Terminus” is for my father, who loves both trains and music. “Milton” was inspired by the series “The Walking Dead.”

All tracks performed and recorded by Walmartians. All tracks written by BDCummings. Thanks to Darin, Jeff, and Steve. Cover image taken at the Illinois Railway Museum.


Recently while setting up a site for my son’s stories I managed to wipe out my site. So I am in the process of redoing everything here. In the meantime please enjoy this picture of frozen Lake Michigan that I took a recently during the big freeze. This is at South Blvd. Beach in Evanston, Ill. Cheers.

South Blvd. Beach - Evanston, Ill.

South Blvd. Beach in Evanston, Ill. during the big freeze. January 2014.